kgts team list web header 17.png?center=0.21,0

Knights v Raiders Elimination Final NRL team list

nib Newcastle Knights NRL Head Coach Adam O’Brien has named his 22-man squad for their huge Elimination Final showdown against the Canberra Raiders at McDonald Jones Stadium this Sunday.

Numerous players have been named to return to the team, including Kalyn Ponga, Dane Gagai, Jackson Hastings, Phoenix Crossland, Tyson Frizell, Lachlan Fitzgibbon and Kurt Mann.

Dom Young will play his 50th NRL and Knights game, off the back of breaking the Club’s try scoring record with a double against the Dragons last week.

McDonald Jones Stadium will play host to a Knights semi-final for the first time since 2006, with tickets selling out in record time.

Tonight, the focus shifts to the annual nib Newcastle Knights NRL Awards Evening to celebrate the 2023 season and announce the prestigious Danny Buderus Award Winner for this year.

For more details, including links to a live stream, please click here.

See the squad below:


1. Kalyn Ponga (C) – Hunter City Motor Group

2. Dominic Young – M&J Chickens

3. Dane Gagai – PalmerBet

4. Bradman Best – Sydney Direct Fresh Produce

5. Greg Marzhew – PKF

6. Tyson Gamble – Taylor’s Outdoor Power Equipment

7. Jackson Hastings – Triple M

8. Jacob Saifiti – Hunter Imaging

9. Phoenix Crossland – East Coast Building and Pest

10. Leo Thompson – Mobile Mouthguards

11. Tyson Frizell (C) – A Plus Contracting & Poly Welding

12. Lachlan Fitzgibbon  – The Wests Group 

13. Adam Elliott – NBN News


14. Kurt Mann – Greg Tapp Printing

15. Daniel Saifiti – Guardian Safety Solutions

16. Jack Hetherington – Bella Group Services

17. Mat Croker – Allara Learning

Extended Bench:

18. Adam Clune

19. Lachlan Miller

20. Dylan Lucas

21. Enari Tuala

22. Brodie Jones


Knights v Raiders Elimination Final NRL team list

Similar Posts